Log in

Philanos Awards 

The Willoughby Award

Philanos will present this award at our future conferences to a woman in the Network whose experience and affiliation with her collective giving organization has empowered her to become a visionary leader among women in philanthropy. The award will focus on the leadership aspect of collective giving and honors Colleen Willoughby's legacy as a visionary leader in philanthropy including the founder of Washington Women's Foundation (WaWF) and Philanos. 

Award winner will be recognized for taking philanthropy and leadership in new directions, challenging the status quo –– as Colleen did in 1995 –– to inspire more women to find and amplify their voices today, tomorrow and for the foreseeable future. Philanos' vision is that throughout the next 25 years, Colleen's visionary leadership continues to inspire new, groundbreaking leaders in philanthropy.

Spotlight Awards

Our affiliates are changing the face of philanthropy by practicing high impact, transformational grantmaking. Philanos celebrates these women-powered philanthropic efforts with Spotlight Awards. 

2022 Award Recipients

Spotlight Awards 
The Willoughby Award

 Webinars  |  Events |  Affiliate Portal |  Join Us  | Support Us | Contact Us 

© 2014-2022 Philanos is the leading national women's giving circle network.  All rights reserved.
Philanos is a 501(c)(3) organization. Tax ID #46-3953482

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software