Log in
Log in


The Philanos 2023 Willoughby and Spotlight Awards


The Willoughby Award 2023 Recipient

The Willoughby Award honors visionary women leaders in philanthropy who, like Colleen S. Willoughby, have taken the field in exciting, new directions. 

This year's changemaker is from the Women's Giving Circle of Howard County, Malynda Madzel!

Two glowing quotes about Malynda: 

She has helped to change the status quo for philanthropy in our community through the myriad of leadership positions she has held. Of particular importance is her work and commitment to bring more diverse voices to the philanthropic table. 

She's been a well-known philanthropic leader, has received prestigious awards, and has been honored several times as one of Maryland's Top 100 Women.

Learn more about the history of the Willoughby Award, and Colleen Willoughby's visionary leadership, and past award winners here.

2023 Spotlight Award Recipients

Throughout the country and beyond, Philanos affiliates are practicing high impact transformational grantmaking. Philanos celebrates these efforts by highlighting our affiliates’ grantmaking through the Spotlight Awards. Three Spotlight Awards were presented at the PowerUP! Baltimore National Conference, November 5-7, 2023. 

The Spotlight awards are a vital way for Philanos to recognize the grants that have transformed an affiliate or the nonprofit organization that received the grant and/or their community (demonstrate the change that is a result of investments in our community nonprofits).  View past award recipients here.

 Webinars  |  Events |  Affiliate Portal |  Join Us  | Support Us | Contact Us 

© 2014-2024 Philanos is the leading national women's giving circle network.  All rights reserved.
Philanos is a 501(c)(3) organization. Tax ID #46-3953482.  Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software