Log in

Philanos Webinars

"I can’t tell you how much the Philanos webinars have helped me learn about new ideas for us to think about.  Truly.  Thank you so much.  And Sue Priester is a real gem of a moderator."

Philanos holds interactive, educational webinars modeling peer-to-peer learning on topics that are relevant and inspirational to our affiliates and their members. The Philanos Education Committee includes affiliate members from around the country who plan and organize our programs utilizing speakers from our affiliates and outside experts.  

Webinars are offered on the second Tuesday of every month September thru May (except December) from 9-10 a.m. PST / noon-1 p.m. EST via Zoom and our Philanos channel on YouTube. Webinars are recorded for later access by members.  Registration is required to view both live and past webinars. 

Members, view all webinar information here. Remember all affiliate members have access to all live and past webinars via our Member Portal!  If you don't have access, we want you to, please contact us

Continue the conversation with Q&A follow-up after our January webinar in the Grants  Member Forum!

Webinar Calendar 2020-2021

Note: Webinars are one hour long and occur on the second Tuesday of the month at
9am Pacific, 10am Mountain, 11am Central, 12pm Eastern time.

September 8 - Together While Apart – Recruiting and Engaging Members in Difficult Times

October 13 - Trust-Based Philanthropy: What Is It and How Can It Be Reflected in Collective Giving?

November 10 - Advocacy: How to Advocate without Risking your Nonprofit Status

February 9Does Your Strategic Plan Mirror Your Community’s Needs?

March 9 - What Can Search Engine Optimization Do For You?

April 13 - Taking the Collective Giving Model to School  


Thank you to our national Education Committee

Co-chairs: Dale Clifford - Women Giving Alliance and Sue Priester - Greenville Giving Women

Members: Deepika Andavaparu - Impact 100 Cincinnati, Lauren Chianese - 100 Women Strong Orlando, Lizzie Conkle Knol - Impact 100 Greater Indianapolis, Karen Holly - Impact 100 Greater Indianapolis and Chris Swistro - Womenade Boston

Contact Philanos  info@philanos.org

© 2014-2021 Philanos, leading giving circle network for women in philanthropy. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software